Best New Music Releases, Week of 6/26, Vol. I – The Henry Clay People, Ty Segall Band, Beachwood Sparks, Milk Maid, Everest

henryclaypeopleLast week, some of the top new indie rock singles from fresh album and EP drops came from bands like Orca Team, Glen Hansard’s (Swell Season) debut, Hard Drugs, White Arrows, Zulu Winter, Fiona Apple and many others. Plus, the Top 10 Songs playlists for the month of May were tallied and finalized.

This week’s new music releases features some two dozen tracks in two volumes from some familiar, but mostly new-to-us, artists’ albums. Choose from numerous sunny and wild pop, folk and rock tracks to create your own customized summer playlists, and bookmark, Tweet, Like and share this playlist with other music lovers. Or, simply sit back and fire up the built-in Yahoo player to automatically, and without interruptions, stream the entire playlist from start to finish.

Volume One of the Best New Music Releases for the week of June 26 features a good number of notable rock songs with blazing guitar solos and raucous drumming, adding credibility to a trend in 2012 – that is, that rock is making a big comeback in 2012. This playlist kicks off with a terrifically new single from The Henry Clay People, “Hide,” complete with blistering guitar solos, feverous drumming, and even some Star Wars-like sound effects, followed by a catchy new rocker from the new-to-us San Francisco duo Seventeen Evergreen.

After an 11 year hiatus, Beachwood Sparks has released a new album, The Tarnished Gold, which we have two singles – one in this post, and the other to be included in Volume Two, later this week. Following Beachwood Sparks, there indie rock singles from the Ty Segall Band, Milk Maid and Everest.

“Hide”The Henry Clay People from 25 for the Rest of Our Lives on TBD records
“Burn the Fruit” – Seventeen Evergreen from Steady On, Scientist!

“Sparks Fly Again” – Beachwood Sparks from The Tarnished Gold

“I Bought My Eyes”Ty Segall Band from Slaughterhouse

“Do Right”Milk Maid from Mostly No on FatCat Records

“Rapture”Everest from Ownerless on ATO/Vapor Records


New Singles from Jon Lindsay, Exray’s, DIIV, New Beard, Arc in Round

Singer/songwriter Jon Lindsay offers up two new melodic pop tracks from his new album Summer Wilderness Program, one for each volume of this week’s Best New Music Releases, which is also the same case for the band Exray’s. As you can see, there are a good number of artists this week with double singles to offer up to music lovers, so make sure to check back for Volume Two, which is slated to be published on Saturday, June 30. The last trio of tracks are from new-to-us bands that we’ll certainly keep tabs on in the months to follow – DIIV deliver one of the few surf-rock tracks of the week with the bright, beachy track, “How Long Have You Known?” And to close out Volume One, check out new MP3 singles from debut albums by New Beard and Arc in Round.

“Vapor” – Jon Lindsay from Summer Wilderness Program

“You Can Trust a Robot”Exray’s from Trust a Robot

“How Long Have You Known?”DIIV from Oshin on Captured Tracks

“Here Goes Nothing”Infantree from Hero’s Dose on Vapor Records

“Hallowed”Arc in Round from Arc in Round

“Doom”New Beard from New Beard City

Related Posts

Do not use Comments to submit music or links - go to IRC Music Submission form. You may use the Comments section to indicate interest in our professional publicity/artist development; social media/branding; press release/EPK; music representation services.