Best New Songs and Albums of March 2014, Vol. I – Ghost Beach, Real Estate, The Men, Eagulls, Eternal Summers, Drive-By Truckers

The New York electro duo's new album, 'Blonde,' is one of 2014's hottest new indie releases
The first week of March was a hot one for standout, memorable singles from that week’s top album releases, and easily one of the best sets of 2014’s top indie songs released so far this year, featuring a treasure trove of electrifying, original, infectious and amazingly diverse tunes. So, we’re just going to skip all of the talk and let the music speak for itself. The songs are somewhat in order of our – and others’ – favorites, including an emphasis on the tracks that have already produced a good buzz from indie music lovers across the states, and around the world. This playlist is meant, as they all really, to be listened to all the way through from the first to the last track. If you like to dance, there are some gem songs in that category as well. Enjoy.

We listened to this playlist of singles from March at least a half dozen times in the cafe; hopefully, it will be equally addicting to many of you. Highlighted artists and bands include Ghost Beach, Real Estate, The Men, Cataldo, Eagulls, Nothing, Eternal Summers, WhoMadeWho, Drive-By Truckers, We Are Scientists, Axxa/Abraxas, Lushes, Sally Seltmann, Each Other, Fenster, Trust, Mount Salem, and Ava Luna. More singles’ playlists of the top tracks of March 2014 are on the way. If you need one resource where you can always stop in to get the best of popular and DIY indie music, you found it. First up, the popular electronic rock duo, Ghost Beach, featuring musicians Josh Ocean and Eric “Doc” Mendelsohn, and their smoking new single, “Miracle,” from the guys’ terrific new album, Blonde.

“Miracle”Ghost Beach from Blonde on Nettwerk

“Slow the Time”Cataldo from Gilded Oldies on Red Pepper Records

“Wearing The Changes”Bart Davenport from Physical World on Lovemonk

“Possessed”Eagulls from Eagulls on Partisan

“Talking Backwards”Real Estate from Atlas on Domino
Watch the “Talking Backwards” video

“Gouge”Eternal Summers from The Drop Beneath on Kanine

“Pearly Gates”The Men from Tomorrow’s Hits on Sacred Bones

“Hiding in Darkness”WhoMadeWho from Dreams (self-released)

“Bent Nail”Nothing from Guilty of Everything on Relapse

“Pauline Hawkins”Drive-By-Truckers from English Oceans on ATO

“Are We Arc?”Trust from Joyland on Arts & Crafts

“Return the Favor”We Are Scientists from TV en Français on Dine Alone Records

“Daydream”Ava Luna from Electric Balloon on Western Vinyl

“Send Your Signals”Each Other from Being Elastic on Fat Possum/Lefse Records

“Mirrors”Fenster from The Pink Caves on Morr Music

“I Almost Fell”Axxa/Abraxas from Axxa/Abraxas on Captured Tracks

“Catch of the Day”Sally Seltmann from Hey Daydreamer on Arts & Crafts

Related Posts